Ask Question
11 June, 16:38

About 13 different species of finches inhabit the galápagos islands today, all descendants of a common ancestor from the south american mainland that arrived a few million years ago. genetically, there are four distinct lineages, but the 13 species are currently classified among three genera. the first lineage to diverge from the ancestral lineage was the warbler finch (genus certhidea). next to diverge was the vegetarian finch (genus camarhynchus), followed by five tree finch species (also in genus camarhynchus) and six ground finch species (genus geospiza). if the six ground finch species have evolved most recently, then which of these is the most logical prediction

Answers (1)
  1. 11 June, 16:52
    I honestly have no idea i'm sorry man
Know the Answer?